The Seeds - The Seeds
Artist: The Seeds

Category: Rock

Name: The Seeds

Size: 1798 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

The Seeds - The Seeds

Label: GNP Crescendo ‎– GNPS 2023, GNP Crescendo ‎– GNP 2023
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released: 1966
Category: Rock
Style: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock


A1 Can't Seem To Make You Mine 2:56
A2 No Escape 2:08
A3 Lose Your Mind 2:11
A4 Evil Hoodoo 5:00
A5 Girl I Want You 2:15
A6 Pushin' Too Hard 3:03
B1 Try To Understand 2:45
B2 Nobody Spoil My Fun 3:50
B3 It's A Hard Life 2:38
B4 You Can't Be Trusted 2:05
B5 Excuse, Excuse 2:20
B6 Fallin' In Love 2:47


  • Arranged By – The Seeds, Vinnie Fanelli (tracks: B1)
  • Drums – Rick Andridge
  • Engineer – Chuck Britz, Lanky Linstrot, Mike Durrough
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar – Jan Savage
  • Lead Vocals, Bass, Harmonica – Sky Saxon
  • Piano, Organ [Organ Melodica] – Daryl Hooper
  • Producer – Marcus Tybalt, Sky Saxon
  • Written-By – Savage* (tracks: A2), Lawrence* (tracks: A2), Marcus Tybalt (tracks: B5), Saxon* (tracks: A1 to B4, B6)


Track A1 listed on label as "I Can't Seem To Make You Mind" on 1st press
First issue with the Stereo cover sleeve
On the front cover the mono cat. nr. GNP 2023 appears.
No 'stereophonic' rim text on the labels and GNP Crescendo in white.
Includes GNP Crescendo blue/white inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etching side A): B 10330
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etching side B): GNP-S-2023-2 B 10331

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GNPS 2023 The Seeds The Seeds ‎(LP, Album) GNP Crescendo GNPS 2023 US 1966
KICP 2164 The Seeds The Seeds+8 ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) GNP Crescendo KICP 2164 Japan 1991
L-50-2023 The Seeds The Seeds ‎(8-Trk, S/Sided) GNP Crescendo L-50-2023 US 1966
CDWIKD 308 The Seeds The Seeds ‎(CD, Album, Mono, RE, RM) Big Beat Records CDWIKD 308 UK & Europe 2012
POP 10 I Seeds* Il "New Sound" ‎(LP, Album) GNP Crescendo, CGD POP 10 Italy 1967